We will take you to the area around Berlin!

Modern building in Brandenburg>/strong>

Brandenburg has also celebrating the Bauhaus anniversary year in 2019. The former federal school of the General German Trade Union Federation (ADGB) in Bernau in Barnimer Land is an outstanding example of Bauhaus architecture.

In 2017, the building complex was included in the UNESCO World Heritage List. After the Bauhaus building in Dessau in Saxony-Anhalt from 1925/1926, the Federal School is the second school building from the Bauhaus field of activity. To this day, it stands as an example of a clearly structured building complex that blends sensitively into the natural landscape.

After the visit, the tour continues to the Niederfinow ship lift. And this building is a colossus: the ship lift, which was commissioned in 1934, is considered the oldest and still intact lift for ships in Germany. In the steel giant on the Oder-Havel Canal, the boats overcome a total height difference of 36 metres. Right next to it, a new concrete building is currently under construction, which is designed for even larger ships.

Brandenburger Highlights>/strong> offer

Bauhaus Denkmal Bundesschule, guided tour through Bernau, lunch at the restaurant & Pension “Hofgeflüster” (3 dishes to choose from), guided tour and boat trip through the ship lift Niederfinow

Wonderful in the Prignitz

Once Bad Wilsnack was considered the “Santiago of the North” – today the long and important pilgrimage tradition is reviving there. Already in the Middle Ages the town was an important place of pilgrimage. Its landmark is the late gothic miracle blood church St. Nikolai, which towers above the town.

In summer 1383 Bad Wilsnack became the scene of miraculous events. Legend has it that during a church festival in Havelberg, the knight Heinrich von Bülow set fire to the abandoned village. A few days after this act, the priest Cabbuez from Wilsnack found three wafers unharmed by the fire, which showed bloodstains, while cleaning up the church ruins. As a result, Wilsnack became one of the most important pilgrimage destinations in Central Europe.

In the afternoon, next to the church in Kletzke, the monastery of the Heiligengrabe, founded in 1287, is on the program. It is almost completely preserved to this day. The exposed and well preserved wall paintings from the 18th century are a special decoration.

Offer Brandenburg Highlights>/strong>

Sightseeing of the St. Marienkirche in Kyritz as well as the Wunderblutkirche St. Nikolai in Bad Wilsnack, afterwards lunch at Grube Castle (3 dishes to choose from), visit of the church Kletzke and the monastery of the Heiligengrabe

Schinkel – the universal master builder

Karl Friedrich Schinkel had a decisive influence on Brandenburg’s palace and garden culture in the 19th century. Born in Neuruppin, he is considered one of the most important architects of the Prussian king. His simple formal language is influenced by the spirit of antiquity and Roman architecture.

For example in Neuhardenberg in the Oder-Spree lake district: around 1820 the castle there was converted into a two-storey classicist palace according to plans by Schinkel. This was followed in 1822 by the redesign of the park according to the plans of the master gardener Peter Joseph Lenné.

Neuhardenberg lies on the western edge of the Oderbruch – a region in Brandenburg about which Theodor Fontane wrote in his “Wanderungen durch die Mark Brandenburg” in the volume “Das Oderland”.

The programme also includes a visit to Schinkel’s Normal Church in Sophienthal. The small towerless brick half-timbered house with a saddle roof was once supposed to be a model for all small Protestant churches in Prussia.

Offer Brandenburg Highlights

Tour of the Schinkel Church and the castle in Neuhardenberg, lunch in the castle distillery (3 dishes to choose from), tour of the Schinkel’s normal church Sophienthal and the school and prayer house in Alt-Langsow

Fontane wandered through Brandenburg and made the castles and manor houses world-famous. Schloss Rheinsberg, Sanssouci or Neuhardenberg are among the most beautiful testimonies to the cultural history of the state. No less impressive are smaller palaces such as Doberlug Castle or the baroque Martinskirchen Castle in the Elbe-Elster-Land.

Doberlug Castle is considered the Saxon pearl in Brandenburg. The building is representative of the transition of some parts of Saxony to the Kingdom of Prussia after the reorganization of Europe at the Congress of Vienna in 1815. The magnificent palace was formerly owned by the Electors of Saxony and is one of the most impressive testimonies of Saxon and Prussian history.

Martinskirchen Castle dominates the image of the village with its considerable dimensions and the high mansard roof. Its architecture as well as the design of the interiors were influenced by master builders and artists of the Dresden court. The mighty baroque building was constructed between 1751 and 1756 and is one of the most important baroque palaces in Brandenburg. A special feature of the palace is the historic marble hall over two floors with its unique ceiling painting.

Offer Brandenburg Highlights

Visit of the baroque castle Martinskirchen in Mühlberg (Elbe) and the castle Doberlug, lunch in the monastery tavern Schloss Doberlug (3 dishes to choose from), visit of castle Sonnewalde and castle Wiepersdorf

Brandenburg Highlights! An extra day in the Berlin area.

Offers for groups, families, companies and school classes can be found here.
We will gladly adapt the excursion to your time.
Call us at 030 21003838 or contact us with the form below:

Here you will find further interesting excursions for your group tours

Kneipp-Kurort Buckow

Kneipp-Kurort 01

Ausflug nach Dresden

Spreewald-Kahnfahrt

Kahn im Spreewald mit Kahnfrau und Frau, die Fontane rezitiert

Barfußpark Beelitz

Weitsprung_2©Karsten-Eichhorn-Barfusspark-Beelitz-Heilstätten-1

Brandenburger Highlights

Brandenburger Highlights2018-11-18T14:08:40+00:00

Wir fahren mit Ihnen ins Berliner Umland!

Modernes Bauen in Brandenburg

Auch Brandenburg begeht 2019 das Bauhaus-Jubiläumsjahr. Mit der ehemaligen Bundesschule des Allgemeinen Deutschen Gewerkschaftsbundes (ADGB) steht in Bernau im Barnimer Land ein herausragendes Zeugnis der Bauhaus-Architektur.

2017 wurde der Gebäudekomplex in die UNESCO-Welterbeliste aufgenommen. Die Bundesschule ist nach dem Bauhaus-Gebäude in Dessau in Sachsen-Anhalt von 1925/1926 das zweite Schulgebäude aus dem Wirkungsfeld des Bauhauses. Sie steht bis heute als ein Beispiel für eine klar gegliederte bauliche Anlage, die sich einfühlsam in die naturbelassene Landschaft einfügt.

Nach der Besichtigung geht es zum Schiffshebewerk Niederfinow. Und dieser Bau ist geradezu ein Koloss: Das 1934 in Betrieb genommene Schiffshebewerk gilt als ältester und noch intakter Fahrstuhl für Schiffe in Deutschland. Die Boote überwinden in dem Stahlgiganten auf dem Oder-Havel-Kanal einen Höhenunterschied von insgesamt 36 Metern. Direkt daneben entsteht derzeit ein Neubau aus Beton, der für noch größere Schiffe ausgelegt ist.

Angebot

Bauhaus Denkmal Bundesschule, Stadtführung durch Bernau, Mittagessen im Restaurant & Pension „Hofgeflüster“ (3 Tellergerichte zur Wahl), Führung und Schifffahrt durch das Schiffshebewerk Niederfinow

Wunderbares in der Prignitz

Einst galt Bad Wilsnack als „Santiago des Nordens“ – heute lebt die lange und bedeutende Pilgertradition dort wieder auf. Schon im Mittelalter war die Stadt ein bedeutender Wallfahrtsort. Ihr Wahrzeichen ist die spätgotische Wunderblutkirche St. Nikolai, die den Ort überragt.

Im Sommer 1383 wurde Bad Wilsnack zum Schauplatz wundersamer Ereignisse. Die Legende besagt, dass während eines Kirchweihfestes in Havelberg, der Ritter Heinrich von Bülow den verlassenen Ort in Brand steckte. Einige Tage nach dieser Tat fand der Wilsnacker Pfarrer Cabbuez beim Aufräumen der Kirchentrümmer drei vom Feuer unversehrte Hostien, die Blutflecken aufwiesen. Wilsnack wurde infolgedessen zu einem der wichtigsten Wallfahrtsziele in  Mitteleuropa.

Am Nachmittag steht neben der Kirche in Kletzke das 1287 gegründete Klosterstift zum Heiligengrabe auf dem Programm. Es ist bis heute fast vollständig erhalten. Einen besonderen Schmuck stellen dort die freigelegten und gut erhaltenen Wandmalereien aus dem 18. Jahrhundert dar.

Angebot

Besichtigung der St. Marienkirche in Kyritz sowie der Wunderblutkirche St. Nikolai in Bad Wilsnack, anschließend Mittagessen auf Schloss Grube (3 Tellergerichte zur Wahl), Besichtigung der Kirche Kletzke und des Klosterstifts zum Heiligengrabe

Schinkel – der universelle Baumeister

Karl Friedrich Schinkel hat entscheidend die brandenburgische Schlösser- und Gartenkultur des 19. Jahrhunderts geprägt. Der gebürtige Neuruppiner gilt als einer der bedeutendsten Baumeister des preußischen Königs. Seine schlichte Formensprache ist geprägt vom Geist der Antike und römischer Baukunst.

Zu sehen zum Beispiel in Neuhardenberg im Seenland Oder-Spree: Um 1820 wird das dortige Schloss nach Plänen von Schinkel in ein zweigeschossiges klassizistisches Palais umgebaut. Es folgt im Jahr 1822 die Umgestaltung des Parks nach Plänen des Gartenbaumeisters Peter Joseph Lenné.

Neuhardenberg liegt am westlichen Rand des Oderbruchs – einer Region in Brandenburg, über die auch schon Theodor Fontane in seinen „Wanderungen durch die Mark Brandenburg“ im Band „Das Oderland“ geschrieben hat.

Auf dem Programm steht außerdem die Besichtigung der Schinkelschen Normalkirche Sophienthal. Das kleine turmlose Backstein-Fachwerkhaus mit Satteldach sollte einst Vorbild für alle evangelischen Kleinkirchen in Preußen sein.

Angebot

Besichtigung der Schinkel-Kirche sowie des Schlosses in Neuhardenberg, Mittagessen in der Schlossbrennerei (3 Tellergerichte zur Wahl), Besichtigung der Schinkel’schen Normalkirche Sophienthal sowie des Schul- und Bethauses in Alt-Langsow

Schlösser und Gutshäuser der Mark

Fontane wanderte durch Brandenburg und machte die Schlösser und Gutshäuser weltberühmt. Schloss Rheinsberg, Sanssouci oder Neuhardenberg gehören zu den schönsten Zeugnissen der Kulturgeschichte des Landes. Nicht minder beeindruckend sind kleinere Schlossanlagen wie Schloss Doberlug oder das Barockschloss Martinskirchen im Elbe-Elster-Land.

Schloss Doberlug gilt als die sächsische Perle in Brandenburg. Denn der Bau steht stellvertretend als Erinnerungsort für den Übergang einiger Landesteile Sachsens an das Königreich Preußen nach der Neuordnung Europas auf dem Wiener Kongress 1815. Das prachtvolle Schloss gehörte ehemals zum Besitz der Kurfürsten von Sachsen und ist eines der eindrucksvollsten Zeugnisse der sächsischen und preußischen Geschichte.

Schloss Martinskirchen dominiert mit seinen beachtlichen Abmessungen und dem hohen Mansarddach das Bild des Dorfes. Seine Architektur sowie die Gestaltung der Innenräume prägten Baumeister und Künstler des Dresdener Hofes. Der mächtige Barockbau entstand in den Jahren 1751 bis 1756 und gehört zu den bedeutenden barocken Schlossanlagen in Brandenburg. Besonderheit des Schlosses ist der historische Marmorsaal über zwei Stockwerke mit seinem einzigartigen Deckengemälde.

Angebot

Besuch des Barockschlosses Martinskirchen in Mühlberg (Elbe) und des Schlosses Doberlug, Mittagessen in der Klosterschänke Schloss Doberlug (3 Tellergerichte zur Wahl), Besuch von Schloss Sonnewalde sowie Schloss Wiepersdorf

Ein Extra-Tag im Berliner Umland. Angebote für Gruppen, Familien, Firmen und Schulklassen erhalten Sie hier: